top of page

April Journal

Hello and welcome to my first journal post! Since this is Morgan’s Skin Journal, I wanted to start

sharing a monthly journal style post, to wrap up the month that was. I thought it could be a fun way

to share a little more of what goes on behind the posts, along with a mood board style edit of my beauty, style and home favourites. So, we’re kicking it off with April! A month spent mostly at home and working my butt off amongst the new world order. I’ve also posted my favourites up on my Milkshake site, so that it’s easier to access by phone if preferred.



Ups

- I hit 1.5k on my Instagram, which wowwwww! Thank you to everyone that has

taken the time to follow and support me and engage with my posts. It’s been so nice, especially now, to have an online community to turn to.

- Social distancing has been top priority and fortunately I can a) mostly WFH and b) my boyfriend and I haven’t had to make too many changes to our normal lifestyle haha – big introverts here.

- The Office (US version), which has been bringing me so much joy lately. It’s my boyfriends first time watching and it’s been so fun rewatching episodes and seeing if he likes them as much as I do.

- EASTERRRRRRR I love Easter, normally I use it to go camping or to the beach with family but I’m also a hot cross bun fiend. I’ve been eating pretty much one a day, the addiction is real.

- My workout routine has been so rewarding lately, playing a major part in maintaining my mental health as well as just feeling less sluggish and bloated. I’ve put up a little post already about my favourite ways to workout, some cute workout gear and how I schedule in my workouts.

- Food! I've been making and eating some amazing, vibrant meals lately - including my first attempt at ragu! - and it's been so great. I love cooking, especially for others, it's 100% my love language. Let me know if you like seeing the food content/would like to see more. A lot of my lunches are just made up salads with whatever I have but I make more effort for dinner.


Downs:

- Facing some job uncertainty currently, but doing whatever I can to work hard and try to make it through this.

- Hormones have been so up and down (thanks to me missing one of my pills and throwing off my period) so my sleep has been way off. But I have an order of The Beauty Chef Inner Beauty Sleep Powder on its way, which I can’t wait to try!

- My hair. I gave it a trim a few weeks ago but whatever I’m washing it with has not been working for it. It has been limp and dull and I finally figured out that the fragrance is what is aggravating my eczema. I’ve bought a new shampoo and conditioner though, so fingers crossed for me!

Style:

This dress is so gorgeous and I’m completely obsessed with this collection. Hopefully soon I can add this piece to my wardrobe!

Been eyeing off this set for a little while - Kat makes beautiful lingerie that is so gorgeous and flattering. I already own quite a few pieces from their older lines and they’ve rotated into regular wear because they’re just so comfortable.


Home:

I’ve made a real dent in my scented candle collection while I’ve been at home more and this has been a standout favourite. It smells gorgeous and is so comforting.

I swear tea made at home hits different, time to actually enjoy it makes it so much better. T2 make my favourite teas and have an incredible range of flavours and info on how to brew. My picks are the La Fudgy and any of their white teas for a lighter blend.

It’s been super fun going through the archived and new home tours on Bed Threads, touring the homes of gorgeous makers. Total décor inspiration!

If you're looking for prints or something to make your space more beautiful, Jasmine Dowling creates the most lovely pieces and her Instagram and journal are the ultimate inspo.

Beauty:

Completely non-irritating for my sensitive skin, made from fantastic Australian ingredients that really work on brightening the skin. I’ve noticed some dark spots that are lightening up and just generally more alive looking skin.

Lightweight, hydrating and helping keep my skin sane at the moment. Such a beautiful little oil that sinks in quickly and is a really good price point.

This has been such a great addition to my laziness, for make up and mask removing. They don’t pull at or tug the skin, removing product easily, really great value too.


So, that's my first monthly journal post! Feel free to leave your thoughts below on how you like the format - it was quite fun to put together and spend a little time reflecting on my month.


Disclaimer: all links provided are just for if you wanted to check out my recommendations, none are affiliated or sponsored.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HELLO CHRISTMAS

Hello lovely internet people - it's that time of year again! I think it's an understatement to say that there is extra excitement surrounding the holiday season this year and I'm absolutely on board.

WFH: Workout From Home

Workout from home! Working out is a big part of my daily mental health management and it obviously helps keep the rest of me healthy too. I like to use a variety of resources and switch it up because

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page